Bomber’s of the year Nominees, News (Glancaster Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Mar 05, 2023 | Mario Barricelli | 1923 views
Bomber’s of the year Nominees
The Glancaster Bombers are extremely proud to announce our first ever Nominees for Bomber of the year awards.

We have established these awards to recognize players, coaches, and executives who exemplify what it means to be a Bomber.

Coaches were asked to submitted nominees they felt met the criteria provided to them including:

On Ice Performance and Sportsmanship 

On Ice work ethic

Off ice leadership

Academics and Community involvement


Our coaching staffs provided us with a very deserving list of nominees we would like to recognize.


For our Junior Bomber of the Year Award

U8 Elliott Horn

U9 White Owen Jones

U11A Carson Pagliuso/Logan Zabolotney

U11AA Kolton Verschoor

U12BB Christian Loschan

U12AA Will Berenyi

U13AA Jaxon Bounomo


For our Senior Bomber of the Year Award

U14BB Liam Donn

U14AA Nate Foster

U15A Nathan Wolfe

U16BB Jake Stafford

U16A Owen Zenone

U16AA Hudson Knock

U18AA Luke Grehan


Coaches were nominated by the executive based on feedback provided by parents and players. We believe there are many deserving candidates and we want to recognize the following coaches and Nominees.


For Junior Bombers coach of the year Award

U8 Chad Filoon

U10A Matt Olinski

U11A Cody Haubrich 

U11AA Tyler Black

U12BB Rob Smithson

U13A Marshal Allen


For Senior Bombers coach of the year Award

U14BB Amanda Fehrman

U14A Steve Traver

U15A Shawn Coffell

U16A Matt Rushton

U16AA Noel Clannon


We want the entire association to join us in congratulating our list of nominees. We couldn’t be more proud of the example they set for our organization.


The 2023 winners will be announced at our Bombers Banquet at Carmen’s event centre later in March that will be announced in a subsequent post. Join us to support our players and coaches!

Lasershow Canada
Complete Show Design